

Dear Councillor,

CENTRAL LANCASHIRE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 8TH NOVEMBER 2011

The next meeting of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee to be held at Preston City Council <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>8th November 2011 at 5.30 pm</u>. Entrance to the Town Hall during the evening can be gained from the doors on St Thomas's Road, opposite the Police Station.

The agenda and accompanying reports for consideration at the meeting are enclosed.

The agenda papers are being sent to both appointed and substitute Members. Any appointed Member who cannot attend on Tuesday, 8th November, 2011 is asked to first contact their substitute to see if he or she can attend instead. Then please contact Julie Grundy on 01772 906112 or via email (j.grundy@preston.gov.uk) to give apologies and indicate whether the substitute will be attending.

Yours sincerely

Gary Hall

Chief Executive of Chorley Council

Cathryn Filbin

Democratic and Member Services Officer E-mail: cathryn.filbin@chorley.gov.uk

Tel: (01257) 515123 Fax: (01257) 515150

Distribution

All members of the Central Lancashire Local Development Framework Joint Advisory Committee

Councillors

Councillors Alan Cullens (Chorley Council), Harold Heaton (Chorley Council), Roy Lees (Chorley Council), Neil Cartwright (Preston City Council), Councillor Bill Shannon (Preston City Council), Councillor John Swindells (Preston City Council), Councillor Joseph Hughes MBE (South Ribble Borough Council), Jon Hesketh (South Ribble Borough Council), Barrie Yates (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Michael Green (Lancashire County Council).

Substitute Councillors:

Peter Goldsworthy (Chorley Council), Geoffrey Russell (Chorley Council), Dennis Edgerley (Chorley Council), Carl Crompton (Preston City Council), Councillor Ken Hudson (Preston Council), Danny Gallagher (Preston City Council), Councillor Margaret Smith (South Ribble Borough Council), Peter Stettner (South Ribble Borough Council) and County Councillor Mark Perks (Lancashire County Council)

Officers:

Lesley-Ann Fenton (Director of Partnerships, Planning and Policy), Jennifer Moore (Head of Planning), Chris Moister (Head of Governance), Chris Hayward (Assistant Director (Chief Planning Officer), Preston City Council), Nuttall (Chief Executive, South Ribble Borough Council), John Dalton (Director of Planning and Housing, South Ribble Borough Council), Steve Browne (Director of Strategy and Policy, Lancashire County Council), Julian Jackson (Central Lancashire LDF Team Co-ordinator) and Cathryn Filbin (Democratic and Member Services Officer).

AGENDA

- 1. Appointment of Chair for the Meeting
- 2. Welcome by Chair and Introductions
- 3. Apologies for absence
- 4. <u>Minutes</u> (Pages 1 4)

To confirm the minutes of the last meeting held on 1 September 2011 (enclosed).

5. Core Strategy Update (Pages 5 - 8)

Report of the LDF Officer Team (enclosed).

6. Community Infrastructure Levy and Infrastructure Planning Update (Pages 9 - 16)

Report of the LDF Officer Team (enclosed).

7. <u>Document Preparation - Revised Timescales</u> (Pages 17 - 18)

The revised timescales table is enclosed.

8. **Progress with Site Allocations PDP's**

A verbal update will be given at the meeting.

9. **Dates of Future Meetings**

To note that next meeting of the Joint Advisory Committee is to be held at 5.30pm on 30 January 2012 at South Ribble Borough Council.